Coachella Photos

http://www.flickr.com/photos/dustyknapp/sets/72157623769876847/

It’s a tough time-slot at a festival. Was anyone there?

And some bonus photos from a gig with Passion Pit, not sure where:

http://www.flickr.com/photos/8796774@N03/tags/themiddleeast/

5 Responses to Coachella Photos

  1. Dusty says:

    I was there! Those are actually my photos you linked to (Thanks!)

    I got there right when the gates opened so I could be up front. The crowd was decent considering the time and that it was day 3 of the fest. Needless to say, they were excellent.

  2. Cole says:

    I was there too! They were great. I am wondering if anyone knows the set list for this show. In particular I think they played a song towards the end that was new..? At least I haven’t been able to find it anywhere.

    As I remember it started off with kind of a monologue bit over guitars, and then built up and towards the end I think they sang something to the affect of “better times are on the way.” I may be way off but that’s how I remember it. Anyway, I’d really like to hear that song again.

  3. orhteJ says:

    what are they up to at the moment in the states? still recording stuff?

  4. glosoli says:

    touring with laura marling i believe

  5. kid says:

    Touring with Mumford and Sons.
    Just finished with Laura Marling

Leave a Reply

